Two days at GenCon…

To give you an idea of what I’ve been doing, that was what my worktable looked like yesterday.

I’ve spent the majority of my time in the open crafting room on the second floor. They have a wide selection of project materials from knitting to sewing to cross stitch to scrapbooking to jewelry-making. They also have several tables where you can sit and complete your projects.

I started several: when I went to pack my dolls up for the trip, Severus was missing (I suspect a certain cat who has a habit of snatching things from our dressing table). I re-made him on Thursday and started my Elizabeth Bennett doll on Friday. In between, I also started knitting a green and white striped scarf and I attended the “Tiny Collage or Type Key Bracelet” event, where I made a slightly gruesome locket.

Because my dolls have been on the table the whole time, I got a lot of people coming over who said they liked them. And it’s also led to a couple of commissions. I’ll be posting about both of those later.

Meanwhile, it’s almost 10 am on Day 3 and I have friends I’m meeting for brunch.

~ by blackmoodcraft on August 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
