First Exhibition Invite

A colleague of mine at the art school noticed me working on my Lizzy and Darcy dolls a few weeks ago and asked if I would like to participate in the ARC Gallery’s doll show this November.

Founded in 1973, ARC is one of the oldest woman-artist run galleries in the country. They’re non-profit and have fundraisers to raise exhibition opportunities for female artists in the Chicago area.

Michelle got me a ticket to the event and said I could put it on my resume as an exhibition. The only recommendation she made was that the doll be a little bigger than the series of dolls I’ve been making. Apart from that, she said the design and details of the doll were entirely at my discretion.

I’m very excited! And still playing with a few ideas of what kind of doll I want to do — fortunately I’ve got until the end of next week to decide and make it.

~ by blackmoodcraft on October 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
