Making a silk purse out of a sow’s ear…

How do you make a semi-comfy but cheaply bought love seat you got online look cozy?

Well, for what I can afford, I’m going with pillows and throws. Unfortunately a lot of the pillows I found at the secondhand and dollar stores feel as synthetic and scratchy as the love seat itself. It looks like I’m going to have to make my own.

Anybody got any suggestions for comfy pillow material?

~ by blackmoodcraft on November 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Making a silk purse out of a sow’s ear…”

  1. Just walk through the aisles feeling the fabric. It’s the easiest way.

    • That’s probably what I’m going to be doing after work today. I’ve got a coupon for Michael’s and I might as well spend it 🙂

      I also might do a bit of digging and see if I can make anything from my scrap pile — it’s mostly denim and old t-shirts, but hey, those things are super comfy!

Leave a Reply

 
