I spent two hours this morning making candy sushi…

..I hope everybody likes it.

Here in the center of the U.S., we’re seven hours away from the end of 2011. I hope I’m not the only one thinking “good riddance” and trying to remember my blessings and sort them on a different shelf from the disappointments. It’s been a very, very rough twelve months — but I’ve also learned a lot about myself in the past twelve months and, as bad as it’s been, now that the dust has more or less settled, I have a lot to look forward to. In that event, here goes:

BLESSINGS:
New apartment
Good job
Car that runs
Bike that runs (in case the car decides not to)
Things to knit, paint, sew and craft
Wonderful family
Amazing friends
Galleries and museums and parks to visit
Really strange characters to write about

And I’m not going to list the disappointments at all. Instead, I’m going to exit the year on a song:

Happy New Year, everyone.

~ by blackmoodcraft on December 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
