So a funny thing happened to me this morning…

This is proof that I have “odd luck” rather than good or bad luck:

Good luck: Found a rotary tool with 5 sanders, two drill bits with a chuck, one diamond point, three cutting blades and an AC adapter at Michael’s. With the coupon I had, it came out to $27.

Bad luck: On my way to work, I left the Michael’s bag (with my dremel in it) on the train.

Good luck: Found the identical tool on eBay with free expedited shipping for $18 (which ended up being $12 after it turned out I had a few more donations in my PayPal account — thanks guys!).

So my latte/lunch budget for the week is basically gone. But I have a new crafting tool in the mail and it looks like I made someone else’s day with my mistake (if the person on the train that finds it even know what it’s for).

~ by blackmoodcraft on March 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
