I think we’re beginning to make the move from Arts and Crafts to just plain Art…

I made this painting as a wedding present for two very dear friends of mine. The script on the scrapbook paper is a quote from chapter 12 of the Bhagavad Gita:

That one I love who is incapable of ill will,
And returns love for hatred.
Living beyond the reach of I and mine
And of pleasure and pain, full of mercy,
Contented, self-controlled, firm in faith,
With all his heart and all his mind given to me –
With such a person I am in love.

~ by blackmoodcraft on November 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
