Favorite Videos: “Peace in the Valley” by Johnny Cash

Forgive me, this is a little morbid. I’ve lived for a long time with this feeling that my depression makes me more beast than man, something just to the left of human. It’s made me reluctant to share it with other people and made me distrust the few people I did share it with.

Someday I’ll be dead and the quart-low cocktail of serotonin, epinephrine and dopamine in my brain will cease to percolate for good. And that will be peaceful.

But that’s a long way off.

(P.S.: TBC on the advent calendar, sorry guys)

~ by blackmoodcraft on December 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
