Tedious Things in the Lives of Crafters #11: Losing half your supplies after a con or event

Well, half is probably stretching it. But those of us who pack up half our supplies whenever we travel to an event in another city will all tell you the same thing: we never bring everything back with us. What doesn’t get used or traded or loaned out inevitably gets lost.

Here’s a short list of everything I’ve mislaid since GenCon:

– spray matte acrylic finish
– spray gloss acrylic finish
– wire cutters
– jewelry pliers
– 5mm jump rings
– 1/2″ craft brush
– half of my paints

Presumably, all of these things are in one of the two bags I brought home with me that, in all likelihood, got tossed in a corner the second I got in the door and have since become buried with various detritus once I got back into my routine and promptly started burying myself in teaching orientations, supplies, lesson plans, etc. Here’s hoping I can find it all and not have to re-buy it.

~ by blackmoodcraft on September 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
