There will be no losing my mind this holiday season…

So, I haven’t been home for more than six hours at a stretch since last Wednesday. Time sacrificed in service of holiday travel, teaching, working in DePaul’s call center, cooking, keeping friends company, waiting for students to turn in their portfolios and listening to a far too long list of excuses as to why, after a month of preparation, they COULD NOT possibly turn them in at the 5pm deadline. And today, I, along with a committee of my peers, get to spend the majority of the day grading them.

Come Sunday at midnight (or possibly one, possibly two — there IS a winter holiday party Saturday night), I’m slapping a ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign on the door, locking myself in the apartment and I’m going to clean, drink wine, make ornaments, and watch Spaced.

~ by blackmoodcraft on December 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
