Yuletide Traditions: LEGO Harry Potter (Years 1-4)

I’m not a big gamer, but I did live with a few for two years. We had a PS3, an XBOX, an XBOX 360, and a Wii in the house. My housewarming gift was a copy of Beatles Rock Band, which I enjoyed to a point (I could sing along with it fine, using the guitar and the drum kit was a different story). I’m a natural button masher and found the games I enjoyed the most were the ones that were reminiscent of the old school Nintendo games I played when I was much younger (as in “ooh, coins!”). LEGO Star Wars was a game I played with my brother and his friends and, based on that, my ex-wife guessed I would enjoy the LEGO Harry Potter series. She was right.

Now, I don’t play enough games to warrant purchasing a console, but I recently bought the games for PC and I’m looking forward to playing them during the winter break.

~ by blackmoodcraft on December 20, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
