My cross stitch cloth is trying to kill me…

Not literally, not in the way most people understand and conceive of textile-related homicide, but it is.

I can’t cut out a piece that is equally measured on all sides without my hand (and, consequently, the scissor blades) slipping. I can’t trace an outline for a design without the graphite fanning out over several stitches surrounding where I guide the pencil. I can’t erase mistakes without my eraser staining and ruining the cross stitch cloth.

And, me being me, I only brought the one square (sized for a single project) to work today. Scheisse.

~ by blackmoodcraft on February 6, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
