“Honey, You’re a Starr” Knitted Wrist Band

While intarsia and I were getting re-acquainted (and I spent most of my weekend in a theatre, watching A Hard Day’s Night), I decided to give one of Catherine Stinson’s geeky wrist band patterns (as featured in the Stitch N’ Bitch Knitter’s Handbook) a try.

Studio Donegal Aran Tweed wool yarn
Loops and Threads turquoise medium weight acrylic yarn
Caron Simply Soft cream medium weight acrylic yarn
US 6 needles
Yarn needle
Scissors

Binding off is usually one of my strong suits in knitting — unfortunately, when the border of the project is in rib stitch (k2, p2 for this one), I forget

Well, if nothing else, it was easier to weave in the ends for the star’s intarsia than it was for the ‘X’ on the Scottish flag.

And done! In keeping with the trend started with the last wrist band, I opted to pose this one with another UK icon.

~ by blackmoodcraft on July 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
