Favorite Videos: “Runs in the Family,” Amanda Palmer

I have problems with summer. Specifically the extreme heat, light sensitivity, exposure to large crowds (in a city that runs on a lot of summer tourism). It’s similar to the nightmares I used to have when I was ten about being trapped in my house when it was on fire. I also have intermittent problems with sound sensitivity, sleeplessness, keeping projects in order, keeping my thoughts in order, articulating my thoughts in a way that can be universally understood. Depersonalization, months-long periods of low-grade depression, panic attacks that are physically debilitating as well as emotionally.

Some of these things run in my family, others gallop.

~ by blackmoodcraft on June 22, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
