A Star to Steer By Charm Grouping

Traveling and recovery from traveling has eaten up a lot of my time lately. On a rare day off from this, working, and making moving arrangements, I paid a visit to The Alley on Clark Street and walked out with an army surplus map bag. Rather than decorating the strap or flap opening with badges, I decided to make a keyring-style charm to fix to the D-rings. 

Star charm
Bead Landing clock hands charms
Tim Holtz Idea-Ology metal swivel clasp with chain
9mm anodized aluminum split ring
5mm anodized aluminum jump rings
Jewelry pliers

All of the findings came from my store of craft items I’ve accumulated over the last few years. The star was something I found in a pot of loose findings at the Sylvan Creations booth at GenCon last year. The Bead Landing clock hand charms were something I bought on clearance from Michaels more than a year ago. The Tim Holtz clasp was part of a pack I bought three years ago.

I was quite pleased with the metal-on-metal look of the grouping and happy to see a project realized after so many weeks of rushing to and fro. What do you guys think?

~ by blackmoodcraft on July 26, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
