Four days before Halloween…

…and I’m going back to therapy. My first session with my new counselor is today.

I’m more or less used to this. I understand that going over my background and family history is unlikely to overwhelm my professionally trained therapist and I’m divorced enough from what I’m describing that the potential effect on me is minimal. But that minimal effect is also what concerns me.

It’s four days before Halloween and I would prefer to not be bummed out during one of my favorite times of the year.

Oh well. Only one thing for it. Time to knit things and turn the music up.

~ by blackmoodcraft on October 27, 2015.

3 Responses to “Four days before Halloween…”

  1. go walking too – I find that really really helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
