Starlite, star bright….

After careful consideration, I went with aran wool for the main color on the pullover. Chalk it up to my childhood love of Rainbow Brite (and my continued mourning for my missing Starlite plush). I’m tempted to work an intarsia design into the pattern somewhere on the front part of the pullover — possibly a skull and crossbones, possibly using the green aran tweed my friends brought me from Dublin.

~ by blackmoodcraft on November 5, 2015.

One Response to “Starlite, star bright….”

  1. Rainbow Bright!!! Hell yeah!!! #80skidsrock

Leave a Reply

 
