Mid-project hiccups…

Running low on the aran wool, less than two days after my local shop received their new yarn shipment, and some bastard decided to buy out ALL of the off-white worsted weight wool. All the shop had left was fine weight and bulky.

I repeat: BASTARD.

(Yes, I could buy it from the website — if I wanted to make purchases in intervals of five, pay $7 for shipping and set aside my project for 3-5 days while I wait for a delivery that’s subject to the whims of our local post office. So not the point.)

~ by blackmoodcraft on November 6, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
