“For My Brain” Necklace Grouping

Quite a few people got a kick out of my story about my girlfriend’s niece asking why I would make my own jewelry. My friend Angie’s response was my favorite and closest to the truth: “because if I don’t have projects I’m working on, my brain tries to eat itself.” Spoken by someone who truly understands.

The trip to Kentucky necessitated two separate trips to the craft shop and, which the supplies I bought, I ended up making a new necklace (30″ ball chain with connector, silver plated lightning bolt charm with jump ring, Jim Holtz five-pointed star charm).

The final touch was a bit of metal stamping on a 1cm polished aluminum blank in 1/16″ letters: “FOR MY BRAIN.” The letters ended up a bit uneven and over the edge, but, given the spirit of the project, we’ll call that appropriate.

~ by blackmoodcraft on January 23, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
