Working on a pattern booklet for my workshop…

via GIPHY

…and the thing that never fails to trip me up is the introduction.

I can write a step-by-step of how a two-hour workshop will proceed, which supplies to pick, and list the materials available. I can design patterns, create grids for them and insert them into a pattern booklet. But whenever I have to write a concise, friendly greeting that 90 percent of the people at the workshop will inevitably skip over, something inside me locks up.

Any suggestions?

~ by blackmoodcraft on August 3, 2016.

2 Responses to “Working on a pattern booklet for my workshop…”

  1. say welcome, thank them for their support of your business, move the procedure to here, hope that they have a new skill or understanding when they finish, invite them to contact you in the future. How’s that?

Leave a Reply

 
